Staff Contacts

The Office of College and High School Relations is dedicated to helping you serve your students. Our mission is to enable high school students to experience college and explore potential careers. We engage them in an environment that provides guidance for college success, real-world experiences for workforce mastery, and support to ensure credential realization.

Please contact us for information regarding deadlines, applications, and more.

Office of College and High School Relations
Contact Email Phone Title
General Inquiries collegenow@austincc.edu 512-223-7066  
Mison Zuñiga mzuniga@austincc.edu 512-223-7679 Interim Associate Vice Chancellor
Eva Ruiz evaruiz@austincc.edu 512-223-7679 Executive Assistant
High School Programs, Operations
Contact Email Phone Title
Naomi Garza ngarza@austincc.edu   Manager
Angela Gosc agoscyou@austincc.edu 512-223-7066 Administrative Assistant
Tanya Riddick triddick@austincc.edu 512-223-7066 Administrative Assistant
High School Programs, Enrollment and Partnerships
Contact Region Email Phone Title
Jason Sanchez jsanche1@austincc.edu 512-223-7063 Interim Director
Vacant @austincc.edu 512-223-7063 Administrative Assistant
Rebecca Robinson-Francis All rfrancis@austincc.edu 512-223-7013 Coordinator (Articulations)
Zachary Denton North zdenton@austincc.edu 512-223-5793 Manager
Shaun Fernando North shaun.fernando@austincc.edu 512-223-4895 Coordinator
Sarah Herzer North sarah.herzer@austincc.edu 512-223-2190 Coordinator
Leanne Jacobs North leanne.jacobs@austincc.edu 512-223-2577 Coordinator
Adriana Lopez North adriana.lopez@austincc.edu 512-223-0446 Coordinator
Veronica Castillo South vcastill@austincc.edu 512-223-9349 Interim Manager
Tina Carver South tina.carver@austincc.edu 512-223-6345 Coordinator
Vacant South 512-262-6678 Coordinator
ACC Connect
Contact Email Phone Title
Ruben Cruz ruben.cruz@austincc.edu 512-223- Manager
Vacant 512-223
Vacant 512-223
High School Career Programs
Contact Email Phone Title
Natalia Almanza natalia.almanza@austincc.edu 512-223-9501 Manager
Kenneth Franklin kenneth.franklin@austincc.edu 512-223-4080 Coordinator
Sabrina Zertuche sabrina.zertuche@austincc.edu 512-223-9342 Coordinator
High School Programs, Academic Success
Contact Region Email Phone Title
Melissa Biegert, Ph.D.   melissa.biegert@austincc.edu 512-223-7057 Director
Yvette Flores   yvette.flores@austincc.edu 512-223-7057 Administrative Assistant
Devon Miller North-East devon.miller@austincc.edu 512-223-7463 Manager
Makeisha Muwana North-East makeisha.muwana@austincc.edu 512-223-2091 Coordinator
Melissa Reyna-Zuniga North-East melissa.reyna@austincc.edu 512-223-6289 Coordinator
Destinee Wells North-East destinee.wells@austincc.edu Coordinator
Shaunyale Canada South-West shaunyale.canada@austincc.edu 512-223-5149 Manager
Katie Poe South-West katie.poe@austincc.edu 512-223-9341 Coordinator
Christopher O’Donnell South-West christopher.odonnell@austincc.edu 512-223-7463 Coordinator
Tikki Watson Harris South-West tikki.harris@austincc.edu 512-223-6347 Coordinator
Upward Bound Program
Contact Email Phone Title
Trissi Johnson trissi.johnson@austincc.edu 512-223-7685 Director
Vacant @austincc.edu 512-223-7064 Administrative Assistant
Karen Cuevas karen.cuevas@austincc.edu 512-710-5894 Coordinator – Eastside, LBJ, Northeast ECHS
Niki Williams  niki.williams@austincc.edu 512-223-7064 Coordinator – Navarro and Travis ECHS

Back to Top