Academic Success Completion Liaisons

High School Programs Academic Success staff are responsible for advising all high school students enrolled in ACC courses, monitoring their success, and providing academic coaching. They serve as students’ main support once they are enrolled in ACC programs.

Staff also assist students:

  • struggling with college coursework or experiencing other personal or behavioral issues that may interfere with success in college.
  • assist graduating high school seniors with completion of an ACC credential or transition to ACC or university after high school graduation.

High School Programs, Academic Success

Contact Region Email Phone Title
Melissa Biegert, Ph.D.   melissa.beigert@austincc.edu   Director, HS Programs
Academic Success
Yvette Flores   yvette.flores@austincc.edu 512-223-7057 Administrative Assistant
Devon Miller North-East devon.miller@austincc.edu 512-223-7463 Manager
Makeisha Muwana North-East makeisha.muwana@austincc.edu 512-223-2591 Coordinator
Melisa Reyna-Zuniga North-East melissa.reyna@austincc.edu 512-223-6289 Coordinator
Destinee Wells North-East destinee.wells@austincc.edu 512-223-4000 Coordinator
Shaunyale Canada South-West shaunyale.canada@austincc.edu 512-223-9341 Manager
Adrian Ruiz South-West adrian.ruiz@austincc.edu   Coordinator
Christopher O’Donnell South-West christopher.odonnell@austincc.edu  512-223-7463 Coordinator
Tikki Watson Harris South-West tikki.harris@austincc.edu   Coordinator

Back to Top