Academic Success Liaisons

High School Programs Academic Success staff are responsible for advising all high school students enrolled in ACC courses, monitoring their success, and providing academic coaching. They serve as students’ main support once they are enrolled in ACC programs.

Staff also assist students:

  • struggling with college coursework or experiencing other personal or behavioral issues that may interfere with success in college.
  • assist graduating high school seniors with completion of an ACC credential or transition to ACC or university after high school graduation.

High School Programs, Academic Success

Contact Region Email Phone Title
Yvette Flores yvette.flores@austincc.edu 512-223-7057 Administrative Assistant
Melissa Biegert, Ph.D.   melissa.biegert@austincc.edu  512-223-7057 Director, HS Programs
Academic Success
Devon Miller North devon.miller@austincc.edu 512-223-9465 Manager
Porsha Hodge North porsha.hodge@austincc.edu 512-223-0447 Coordinator
Makeisha Muwana North makeisha.muwana@austincc.edu 512-223-2591 Coordinator
Vanessa Pérez North vanessa.perez@austincc.edu 512-223-4230 Coordinator
Vacant North Coordinator
Shaunyale Canada  South shaunyale.canada@austincc.edu 512-223-5149 Manager
Christopher O’Donnell South christopher.odonnell@austincc.edu  512-223-7463 Coordinator
Samantha Diwa South samantha.diwa@austincc.edu 512-223-3424 Coordinator
Tikki Watson Harris South tikki.harris@austincc.edu Coordinator
Katie Poe South katie.poe@austincc.edu 512-223-9341 Coordinator

Back to Top